SA Vs IND: No Umbrellas, Indian Cricketers Use Trolleys As Rain Shields In Durban – WATCH VIDEO


The Indian team will be playing two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is against South Africa starting from December 10.

India vs South Africa, India vs South Africa ODIs, India vs South Africa Tests, India vs South Africa T20Is, Durban Rains, Durban weather, India's tour of South Africa, Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh
Indian players take a picture in their flight to Durban. (Image: Instagram/Rinku Singh)

New Delhi: The Indian cricket team was welcomed by rain in Durban as the players had to use their trolleys as shelters before jumping onto the bus. India arrived in the Rainbow Land on Thursday for an all-format tour that includes two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is. In a video posted by the BCCI, the likes of Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Arshdeep Singh, and others were seen carrying their trolleys on their heads to save themselves from rain.

The Men in Blue will start the tour with the T20Is, to run till December 14. The ODI series commences on December 17 and conclude on December 21 followed by a couple of Test matches. Meanwhile, the Indian team will be without Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Rohit Sharma in the white-ball matches.

With Hardik Pandya still absent due to injury, Suryakumar Yadav will lead in T20Is while KL Rahul has been trusted with leadership duties in the 50-over format. The red-ball leg will be important for India as they are yet to win a Test series in South Africa and would be eager to turn the tables this time.

India’s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India’s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.


Mohd Aman

Editor in Chief Approved by Indian Government

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button